Time and Posts Wait For No One

I was already feeling guilty for having left town without Owen and Twinkle the Star That Came Down From Heaven Marshall Strom Kline, better known as Twinkle.  But I was only away overnight, and, really, the cats should be used to it by now.  Still,

Twinkle ready to go!

they gave subtle hints that they were not pleased about being left behind. 

Okay, so I was already feeling guilty when I received a post urging bloggers to set a posting schedule and then to stick to it.  Ouch!

Yes, that’s what I should do. Of course it is.  Problem is, sometimes I’m away from home on my scheduled posting days.  Sometimes I’m simply too far under writing water to come up for air and write my post.  Now and then my brain just blanks out and I can’t think of a thing to say. 

Yes, yes.  I know all about writing posts in advance.  It’s a great strategy . . . when the application works.  But it doesn’t always, at least not for me.  I don’t want to warn readers ahead of time that I will be away from home because I don’t want to advertise that fact.  And sometimes unexpected stuff does happen. A couple of weeks ago, my tiger-striped cat, Owen, stumbled into my cup of tea and spilled it all over my desk. My keyboard died that night.  Ugh!

So, here’s what I have to say:  My regular posting days are Monday and Thursday.  I will do my very best to stick with that schedule.  Honest, I will.  But if I stumble, or maybe fall flat on my face, please understand that I’m doing my best.

“A cat has absolute emotional honesty: human beings, for one reason or another, may hide their feelings, but a cat does not.”

Ernest Hemingway

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Time and Posts Wait For No One

  1. Jeanette

    Oh how funny, Twinkle looks just like Tatiana! I need to show this picture to Nathan.

    What is it about cats and luggage?

    If it makes you feel any better, whenever I try to commit to a blogging schedule, or even a consistent theme, life throws my plan off within a week.

  2. Twinkle is totally, solidly, all black except for her eyes.
    Thanks, Jeanette. It does feel good to know I’m not the only one.

  3. Jeanette

    Yep, that’s Miss Tati. All silky black. I can’t count how many times I accidently sent her flying across the bed because she fell asleep on my black throw blanket and I picked it up without checking for her.

  4. 'Honey Do'

    Yes; Kay, those days happen to the best/worst of us, you will never be alone with that job. And as far as Ms. Twinkles goes, they say that no matter how you throw a cat, they always land on their feet..

  5. Twinkle, twinkle, little star. And you truly are a star in Mom’s eyes, aren’t you? Yup, so hard to stick to a schedule, but with all you do, I’d cut yourself a little bit of slack (and then snuggle up with Twinkle and a hot cup of tea). Hugs!

  6. Awwww, I will. Right now! Thanks, BJ~

  7. abby@56

    Listen to your cat, Kay. She’s trying to tell you something. Be gentle with yourself. Missing a post or two is better than being stressed out. Your blog followers understand that.

  8. What an encouraging response! Thank you so much. I needed that.

Leave a Reply

