Guess What?!?

Guess what. I just got a facelift!

No, no… not like that. I mean a web lift.

Michael Reynolds, head of Global Studio, social marketing agency extraordinaire, just finished crafting a whole new web approach for me. And I don’t mean just a new face on my old website. I mean an entirely integrated social network system.

Mike is already well known for his web design in the business field, but now he is launching an Author Platform Service for writers. I’m so excited to be a part of the unveiling!

Here’s the thing: I’m an old dog and all this social networking is a bag of new tricks. You see the problem, don’t you? I’ve been going a bit silly trying to understand all the new must-do stuff, trying to balance two blogs and still post on my website, to keep up with Facebook—oh, yes, and Twitter… Well, there you are! When am I supposed to actually write?

Ahhh…. this will be a whole new beginning for me. If you have been a follower on my Kay’s Words blog, or the Grace in Africa blog, please stay with me. (Kay’s Words will be integrated into the site, but www.GraceInAfrica.com  will still be separate.) 

Let me know what you think.

Hey, if your social media’s wrinkles are betraying its age, you may also need a facelift.  You can check out Global Studio at www.globalstudio.com and contact Mike at mike@globalstudio.com .

“Making the beginning is one third of the work.” 

Irish Proverb

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Guess What?!?

  1. Very cool, Kay! I’ve always loved your interactive blog through WordPress so am truly glad you kept that. (And your blog’s ease of navigation and email postings is the reason I set up a WordPress blog of my own: http://www.bjtaylorblog.wordpress.com). You’ve always taught me what to say in the face of change, “I can do that!” And yes, you did!
    Hugs to you and Dan,
    B.J.

  2. Thank you, dear B.J. I love your blog, too. We all help each other! 🙂

  3. The new website looks fantastic, Kay. How about putting a link to it in this post? (I had to look it up through Google.) I really like the purple banner in the middle with the children’s photos!

  4. Thanks so much for your kind words, Kay. The address of your new site is: http://www.kaystrom.com. We’ll be working with you to transition your old Blog site and subscribers to your new location.

Leave a Reply

