A Little Privacy Please!

Okay, I readily admit to being an old dog struggling to learn a whole passel of new tricks.  But, really… all these crazy Facebook apps that clog up my box?  I cannot tell you how happy I am that I have computer/techno-savvy friends in my corner! 

Here’s what I learned from whiz-kid Bonnie Calhoun:

I have it in my power to turn off all those FarmVille and FrontierVille entities, the quizzes and gifts, the Family Tree, the crazy photos that supposedly have pictures of me but have nothing of the sort, and so much more.  Woo Hoo!

Go to:                 Edit Your Profile

Click on:          Privacy Settings

Click on:          Apps, Games, and Websites

Click on:          Remove Unwanted or Spammy Application

You’ll see a list of all the installed apps (ugh!).  All you need to do is click the “x” next to each one, then confirm that you do indeed want to delete it.

Let your friends farm and quiz and gift and whatever.  You don’t have to if you don’t want to!

Privacy is not something that I’m merely entitled to, it’s an absolute prerequisite.”

Marlon Brando

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A Little Privacy Please!

  1. Thanks, Kay. This is very helpful.

  2. Jean Stewart

    Oh thanks, Kay, you continue to be my guru and help me through all sorts of things. This is terrific!

Leave a Reply

