Mount Hermon Writer’s Conference…

The Mount Hermon Writers Conference was wonderful… as always.  But this time seemed to be especially glorious. The sun shined and everything was in bloom.

Specific highlights:

  • Our Eat, Pray, Write class.  Oh, what a wonderful spirit in that group!
  • Hot fudge sundae with B.J.
  • Discovering joys of writing that have nothing to do with getting published
  • Reunion with old friends
  • New possibilities for expanding our writing reach
  • Great meeting with my agent, Janet Grant
  • Interview with Guideposts contest winners Lisa Bogart and Marci Seither
  • Instruction from Jim Bell, fiction guru
  • The smell of popcorn in the evening air
  • Salad bar every lunch and dinner
  • Having my cousin there
  • Soaking in inspiration
  • The fabulous Palm Sunday communion service
  • Reconnecting with old friends… and some not so old
  • Puffing up trails that balanced out the hot fudge sundae
  • Spiritual renewal
  • Instruction, official and unofficial
  • Eating, praying, writing

 The Mount Hermon Christian Writers Conference is always the week before Easter–March next year.  Check it out at www.mounthermon.org/writer.  See you next year?

 

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Mount Hermon Writer’s Conference…

  1. I LOVE our hot fudge sundaes and the time I get to spend with you! Can’t wiat for next year. Hope everyone is socking away $17.50 per week to get there. Hugs to you!

  2. Me too! I love hot fudge sundaes, but I love you even more. 🙂

  3. It looks/sounds like everyone had a wonderful time. I am glad for you and those who were able to attend. I missed the conference this year, after five years of perfect attendance. To those who have not been there, I’ve found MHCWC seems to rejuvenate a writer for the coming year–spiritually, professionally and personally. Thanks for sharing, Kay.

  4. Agree on all (except the hot fudge sundae, which I virtuously avoided). Being there with you and Dan is part of why I choose to attend each year. (Lucky #7 in 2012!) My journey includes your tender touches of wisdom and guidance and encouragement. Mount Hermon DOES have a special Spirit. The best One.

  5. Jean Stewart

    What a trip to Mt. Hermon you just gave me, gave us all. Thanks, Kay. I was there! It was good that it was only virtual because my mother began sliding away last weekend and went to be with the Lord last night. Thank you for the blessing of your sharing. Love you, dear one, you and Dan.

  6. Jean Stewart

    What a trip to Mt. Hermon you just gave me, gave us all. Thanks, Kay. I was there! It was good that it was only virtual because my mother began sliding away last weekend and went to be with the Lord last night. God saw to it that I was here. Love to you and Dan.

Leave a Reply

